My HNG Internship 8.0 Goals

About Me

My name is Adeoye Victor, I'm participating in the 8th edition of HNG internship (internship.zuri.team) powered by Hotels Ng and Ingressive For Good. I am a Frontend web developer. I work with Html, CSS, Sass, Bootstrap, JavaScript, TypeScript, React, Redux, Git and I'm currently learning Next JS. If you're interested in getting into web development yourself, check the end of this article for some tutorial resources that helped me along my web development journey. Learn more about Hng Internship (training.zuri.team)

My Goals

My goals for this internship include:

  • Learning as much as possible from the mentors and my fellow interns.
  • Making new friends that have similar goals as mine.
  • Improving my teamwork and collaboration skills.
  • Make connections that can potentially lead to employment opportunities.
  • Master technical skills
  • Improve my interpersonal skills (soft skills).

    Achievement after 8 Weeks

    After 8 weeks of undergoing this internship I would like to achieve the following:
  • Master working with React, Redux, JavaScript and TypeScript.
  • Learn how to build production grade react applications that scale using Next JS.
  • Learn how to use Figma as a frontend web developer.
  • Learn basics of backend web development.
  • Learn how to use react native to build cross-platform applications.
  • Be a better developer than I was at the beginning of this internship.

    Tutorial Resources

    Figma Tutorial Git Tutorial Html Tutorial JavaScript Tutorial

Thank you for reading!!